SKINS quotes (my favourite, of course)

TONY’s QUOTES

1. “I’m a twat, I don’t know why I’m like this. Maybe I can change… I can change.”

2. “That’s the great thing about the universe: unpredictable. That’s why it’s so much fun.”

3. “I’m tired of being wrong.”

4. “I say this world extends way beyond this little field of dreams we’re dancing in, and I wanna see that world.”

5. “Last night my friend Chris told me he loved me, but he was on pills so I didn’t take it seriously.”

6. “Because, Sid, my dad has central locking, sophisticated alarm system, and probably thinks a spell in prison would do me good. Whereas your dad has a 20 year-old car, neighbourhood watch, and won’t prosecute.”

EFFY’s QUOTES

 

1. “Sometimes I think I was born backwards, you know came out my mum the wrong way. I hear words go past me backwards. The people I should love, I hate – and the people I hate, I love.”

2. “Sometimes it can be liberating to be lost.”

3. “I used to be strong, but you made me weak.”

4. “Love, love, love, what’s it good for? Absolutely nothing.

5. “I went crazy when i was with you. I can’t let that happen again. Love’s not supposed to do that. You made me go mad.”

6. “The moment I saw you, I knew it’d be the closest I’d get to being… close. I didn’t know what to do with that feeling… happiness.”

7. “I look at lots of people. That doesn’t mean I want to get to know them.”

8. “Don’t be a twat, give your girlfriend a hug.”

9. “Anger. Jealousy. Bitterness. Tiredness. Hope. Lust. Love. It’s everywhere.”

10. “You’re too pretty for your own good. That’s why you destroy everything you touch.”

CASSIE’s QUOTES

1. “I like boats. They go places. Like over the sea and everything”

2. “I’ll love you forever and that’s the problem.”

3. “And it’s lovely having someone who cares about you. All the worries feel lighter when you have someone you can tell everything to.”

4. “Do you remember when you rode with me in the ambulance after I’d tried to kill myself? That’s what love feels like”

5. “You like me. You like me. Look up, if you like me. Look up, if you like me.”

6. “He wants me. And he can never have me, isn’t it just perfect?”

7. “… Wow, I love love. Love is like your best friend that you don’t see a lot.”

8. “I collect love heart sweets: you can change the messages if you scratch them, you just need a pin.”

9. “Do you know what hurts most about a broken heart? Not being able to remember how you felt before… try and keep that feeling, because… if it goes… you’ll never get it back.”

10. “No, it’s not alright. Something makes me hate everything. Everything[happily] That’s what I like about you, Sid. You never try to explain things.”

11. ““Love is, like, really important. It’s good to be loved. Even if it’s only for one night.”

12. “Do you think you will miss the things you love or just.. love the things you’ll miss?”

CHRIS’s QUOTES

1. “I was perfectly happy killing myself, alright? But you asked me to try. And for the first time in my life it felt like someone actually gave a shit, and that that person was worth trying for.”

2. “It’s kind of easy when you’ve got nothing, because nothing can be taken away from you. But I don’t want nothing anymore.”

3. “Fuck it. I’ll do it my way. And the people that love me will understand why im doing it because they love me.”

4. “Bubbles. They go up, and up, and up, and then disappear. Poof.”

FREDDIE’s QUOTES 

1. “One day I want someone to say to me “I really fucking love you” and really fucking mean it! “

2. Love’s supposed to make you mad”

3. “It’s all your fault, you made this happen. You made it all a game first, remember that stupid fucking list?”

COOK’s QUOTES 

1.  “She broke my heart as well. You broke my heart. I bet you’ve broken hers at some point. So what are we gonna do? Are we just three losers screwing each other forever? Or are we something better than that?”

2. “It’s you and me babe. It’s always gonna be you and me.”

3. “Freddie she loves you, you know? She loves you. And she can’t stand it. Can’t stand the love, so she fucks me instead. […] I’m pissed off yeah. She’s taking the piss. And it’s hurting me, cos Cook needs the love too. Cookie’s got nothing. Cookie’s always got nothing. That’s why I do her pal. That’s why I pop Panda. Panda’s popped. It’s always the same – great tits Panda, great tits Effy. That’s all I get, cos I’m shit. I’m pure shit.” (laughs)

4. “Nothing good ever stays with me.”

5. “I just cant. I’m sorry but I just fucking love her. I’m sorry. I fucking love her.”

Naomi

1. “I couldn’t stand it. I didn’t want to be a slave to the way I feel about you. Can you understand? You were trying to punish me back and it’s horrible. It’s so horrible because, really, I’d die for you. I love you. I love you so much it’s killing me.”

 

 

EMILY

1. “i’m tired…so sick and tired of it. We’re still holding hands through the catflap aren’t we?”

2. “I know you’re lonely. I think you need someone to want you.”

3. “Everything’s so fragile. Don’t you realize that?”

Leave a Reply

